

## CaixaBank's Board of Directors appoints Amparo Moraleda as Deputy Chairwoman

 Moraleda, independent Director at CaixaBank's Board of Directors since 2014, succeeds in this role Tomás Muniesa, current non-executive Chairman

## 27 March 2025

The CaixaBank's Board of Directors has agreed, in today's meeting, the appointment of Amparo Moraleda Martínez as the bank's Deputy Chairwoman, following a favourable report by the Appointments and Sustainability Committee. Moraleda, independent Director at the CaixaBank's Board of Directors since 2014, is succeeding in this role Tomás Muniesa, current non-executive Chairman.

Amparo Moraleda has a long career as an executive and board member of several companies and organizations at national and international levels. Born in Madrid, she graduated as an Industrial Engineer from the ICAI and holds a PDG from IESE Business School. She was an executive at IBM between 1995 and 2009, where from 2001, she served as General Manager for Spain and Portugal, and from 2005, her area of responsibility was extended to encompass Greece, Israel and Turkey as well. She was also an executive at Iberdrola between 2009 and 2012.

In addition to being part of CaixaBank's Board of Directors, Amparo Moraleda is currently also an independent Director at Airbus Group, Vodafone Group and A.P. Møller-Mærsk A/S A.P. Moraleda is also a member of various boards and trusts of different institutions and organizations, such as the Royal Academy of Economic and Financial Sciences, where she was appointed as a full academic member in 2016.

## Composition of the CaixaBank's Board of Directors

On 20th February, CaixaBank's Board of Directors proposed to the General Shareholders' Meeting the appointments of Rosa María García Piñeiro, Luis Álvarez Satorre and Bernardo Sánchez Incera as new independent Directors; Pablo Forero Calderón as 'other external Director'; and José María Méndez Álvarez-Cedrón as proprietary Director on the proposal of 'la Caixa' Foundation, all of them for a 4-year period.

Likewise, the CaixaBank's Board of Directors, also proposed on 20th February the re-election of the current directors Koro Usarraga Unsain (independent Director), Fernando Maria Costa Duarte Ulrich (other external Director) and Teresa Santero Quintillá (proprietary Director on the proposal of FROB and BFA), also for a 4-year period.

With this proposal of appointments and re-elections, which will be submitted for approval at the Ordinary General Shareholders' Meeting on the 11th April, the CaixaBank's Board of Directors will









keep the same structure of 15 members, of which nine -60% of the total- will continue to be independent directors. The Board will also continue to have a women representation of 40% of the total.

The composition of the CaixaBank's Board of Directors is completed with the current directors: Tomás Muniesa, Chairman of CaixaBank and proprietary Director; Gonzalo Gortázar, CaixaBank's CEO; and the independent directors Eduardo Javier Sanchiz Irazu, María Verónica Fisas Vergés, Cristina Garmendia Mendizábal, Peter Löscher and Amparo Moraleda Martínez.



